Kakadu Tours Kimberley Safaris Kimberley Tours Kakadu Safaris 4WD Kakadu Tours
Kakadu Tours & Kimberley Safaris
About Us
Tour Information
Scheduled Tours
Private Tours
Wildlife
Photos
Locations Map
Testimonials
Contact Us
Subscribe to our newsletter
Accredited Tourism Business


Find us on Facebook


we accept

Pay For Kakadu Tours & Kimberley Safaris

proud member of

Tourism Top End

proud member of

Australia's Northwest Tourism

proud member of

Australia's Northwest Tourism

proud member of
Broome Visitor Centre


proud supporter of
Northern Territory Seniors Card
“10% discount for Australian Seniors Card holders, when booking direct with Sacred Earth Safaris. Only valid on Scheduled Tours. Not valid with any
other offer"

 

Many thanks to our past clients for allowing us to publish their testimonials as well as for the use of their photo's, which appear on this page and throughout the website. The below reviews are all genuine, written by our clients.

Our tour was fabulous- 5 star ! Our guide, David, was fabulous too- never a dull moment ! We loved the personal knowledge and extensive information given through the trip and it was the whole package- nothing we'd change. We loved the experience and the fabulous activities organised. On Big Red in the Simpson Desert. Photo courtesy of Paul BalfeA big thank you to Dave for looking after us so well, sharing so much local knowledge and of course entertaining us with his stories.

Tina and Katrina. Scheduled Kakadu tour, June 2019

I'm always blown away by the landscape and places i'd never have been if i wasn't with Sacred Earth Safaris. I enjoy the people i meet and being able to share the wonder of adventure and discovery in those beautiful wilderness places. David is the best ! I have a lot of respect for his knowledge and deep understanding of the country. Danielle's emails are always inspiring, full of wonderful information and we always know exactly what to bring, what to expect and enter the tour with an enthusiastic attitude. She is always willing to answer questions and clarify details. I love the Tatra ! I loved everything- from David's commentary to the alpomst hypnotic and bumpy ride up the mountain at Arkaroola, to the magnificent flights over Lake Eyre and Wilpena Pound. You do everything well- just getting us to those magnificent remote places and experiencing the desert was, for me, artistically inspiring. The geology was amazing.

Suzanne, Outback South Australia Photo tour, Sept 2019

I was ecstatic with my tour and the tour guides. There was a ton of room to spread out in the tour vehicle, the meals were surprisingly good and the accommodation was top notch, even in remote locations. It was relaxed and friendly and i couldn't have asked for a better itinerary. The only negative was the price of the Tassie whisky !

Gary. Scheduled Tasmania tour in Nov 2019Inside our 6WD coach. Photo by Graham Bowden

A great trip- you fitted in so many amazing places to see. Andrew (photography tour escort) was most helpful and David (driver guide) was very patient. Your local knowledge is amazing. It was a pleasure to travel with you. The booking service was very thorough. The coach was a great experience - plenty of room and i was happy with the accommodation- Glen Helen was basic but comfortable.  I thoroughly enjoyed the trip with David. Organisation was AAAAA+ thank you Danielle. Picnic lunches were the best. David went far and beyond to accommodate our requests when such a tight schedule had to be adhered to. Thank you David. I personally had a fantastic trip and hope to travelwith your group again in the future.

Sue. Red Centre Photo tour, April 2019

Danielle, i wanted to say thank you for making my trip to Kakadu such an enlightening and memorable experience. I saw, learned and di things that i did not imagine. Your knowledge and expertise took my trip (my first tour as you know) to a completely new level. Travelling in such a small group can be quite a challenge, but you managed to create a warm and engaging environment. My brother-in-law told me that he has been in contact with you regarding a trip over the Nullarbor. Needless to say- i gave you five star and a raving review.

Litsa. Scheduled Kakadu tour in Aug 2019

This was a fabulous tour.Kakadu park entry sign Out of the way and interesting places. Loved the coastal areas as contrast to desert and gorges. Always happy with David- we chose the tour because of him ! Allthose walks to swimming holes and the time allowed to pause and absorb the ambiance of places we stopped. And the company was terrific- we even made new friends that we will stay in touch with.

Suzanne and Brian. Pilbara photo tour, Aug 2018

Somehow you have a knack of getting really easy going people on your tours. Enjoyed the company. The meals were very good including the included dinners. Dave is always so calm and his tall tales and true and easy going way, set the tone i think. Accommodation was comfy- i was surprised at how comfy all the beds and pillows were.

Brenda. Scheduled Kimberley tour in June 2019

The tour was just what we wanted ! Danielle was a perfect match for us and professional in every way. Easy to feel confident in all aspects of the tour- what we viewed, length of drives and stretches, established rapport and "read" individuals extremely well.

Elsje. Kakadu private tour, Aug 2018

Nullarbor sign

The tour was brilliant- i thoroughly enjoyed myself and it wasgreat to see a part of Australia that i had never been to. It certainly opened my eyes to the vastness of this country. Loved the small groups. It was good to experience the different types of accommodation. There was a good selection of food to choose from on the menus. Pre- ordering was the way to go and very efficient. Arriving at the destinations at a reasonable hour in the afternoon where you can chill out for a short time before dinner, was great and meal times were perfect. I believe a guide can make a difference on whether a trip is enjoyable or not. So, what can i say about "our" Dave. An excellent driver, great guide, extremely knowledgeable on many topics, loved listening to his informativestories, great sense of humour.

Elizabeth. Scheduled Legendary Outback Tracks Tour in Oct 2019

We were absolutely happy with the tour and were happy with the meals, accommodation and activities. David and Danielle are the reason we keep coming back to Sacred Earth Safaris. The completed tour was exceptional. We particularly enjoyed the commentary on all guided tours as we gained so much knowledge and history of our beautiful Tasmania.

Lyn and Denis. Scheduled Tasmania tour Nov 2019

Everything was organised very well. Didn't want for anything. Very friendly. Our guide, David was great- an excellent driver and looked after everyone so well. Our photography guide, Andrew, was excellent and very obliging when it came to my obsession with night photography. Food was sooo good, except at Uluru. Plenty of great locations and ample time to take pictures and explore. And thank you so much to both you and Dave for an amazing journey. Really enjoyed every single moment. The experience andcompany was amazing. You both rock !

Allison. Red Centre photo tour in April 2019

Thanks again for our wonderful tour in Kakadu with Dave as our guide. We had a terrific time and learnt a lot about the local flora, fauna, history and culture along the way. Thanks for the great picnic lunches you prepared for us on the road and for arranging all the fine details for our trip. We were able to sit back and relax with our kids and focus on enjoying the journey.

Marlon, Jacqui and family. Private Kakadu family tour in July 2019

I had an amazing time on the Broome to Darwin tour. I would not change anything about the trip. I am one happy cuCradle Mountain in Tasmaniastomer.

Sue, Broome to Darwin scheduled tour in June 2019

Hi Andrew,Danielle and Dave. Many thanks for a wonderful trip. It took me a long time to get there but it was well worth it in the end- covered some very impressive scenery. It was also surprising- the Nullarbor was quite different to what i expected- arid but definitely not desert. The group was also enjoyable. Even if i tend to be a solo operator, i still enjoy the company and like to see how others approach their subjects.

Gary. Nullarbor photo tour in March 2018

The tour was a huge success - we had a ball ! Thanks to David as well- excellent driving and entertainment. Absolutely no complaints at all- we will work our way through all of your tours ! Thanks Danielle too, for all the organising.

Liz and family. Private Flinders Ranges tour in Dec 2018

This tour was absolutely brilliant ! Totally loved it. Danielle is brilliant- awesome sense of humour and capacity to manage diverse groups. I'm not sure where Danielle kept all those delicious lunches hidden away- but wow- they were yummy. The itinerary was excellent. Loved all the different activities, as well as the pace of the activities. I also appreciated the smart change on the last day to accommodate the group- stroke of genius that was greatly appreciated. I loved the Jumping Crocs and the birds on that river trip. I Walking through Dales Gorge in Karijini NPloved Fogg Dam and the billabongs. It was also amazing to see wallabies on the rocks at the rock art area. So many birds- i had never seen a black cockatoo before. Danielle was an amazing guide and handled our various personalities extremely well (better than we did lol !). I cannot thank you enough for taking such good care or us and generously sharing your depth of knowledge about Kakadu. And thank you for arranging the cake for the little one's birthday- you are the best. Could not have been a better trip. It was truly wonderful !

Sam and family. Private family Kakadu tour in Sept 2018

My tour was all i expected and more. The tour vehicle was very comfortable and clean, the meals were all great and i was happy with the accommodation, being pleasantly surprised at a couple of places. Dave was excellent- he is good with people and has a wealth of knowledge, some fantastic stories and some fantastic "tales" as well. He made the history of the land interesting. I learned a lot and saw some amazing places and sights. I loved every minute and would do it again in a heartbeat. Thanks you too Danielle and i know there is a fair bit of planning for these types of trips.

Cheryl. Scheduled Legendary Outback Tracks tour in Oct 2019

Aboriginal cultural tour

We had a great time and Danni was very knowledgeable. We were happy with the tour vehicle (very comfortable), accommodation and meals. We enjoyed the activities especially the rock art and Danni's explanation. We loved the tour !

Gary and Judy. Scheduled Kakadu tour in June 2019

Great tour with good choices. David and Danielle were up to their usual standard- tremendous ! The accommodation was very good, tour vehicle great and meals were very good- the best on tour yet. The activities were good with some great walks. We particularly enjoyed the attention to detail, ensuring a great trip.

Murray and Gloria, scheduled Tasmania tour in Nov 2019

Our guide, David, was obliging, patient, he understood the needs of the passengers and was always happy to accommodate us. The activities were well aimed at the abilities of the travellers. The information re history of the locations, was fantastic. Wide knowledge of the areas visited really appreciated. Enjoyed the flexibility and variety. We all felt safe at all times throughout the trip. We appreciate David looking out for the member of our group that needed a bit more consideration.

Dorothy and Heather. Private Kakadu tour in Sept 2018

There were lot's of long times but lot's of stops on the way and your Tatra is a fine vehicle for such a journey. We were happy with the meals and everyday another bed in an exquisite town. Lot's of surprises and we loved the Arkaroola mountain track ! Our favourite parts were sleeping underground in Coober Pedy, the sheep farm, flight over Wilpena Pound. Thanks to you both for an unforgettable trip !

Ulrich and Ruth. Scheduled Legendary Outback Tracks tour in Oct 2019

Top of Gunlom waterfall, in Kakadu

We had a wonderful tour. Accommodation was excellent. David is a very interesting person. We met our goal of seeing tyhe Kimberleys. A wonderful trip to remember !

Greg and Galina. Scheduled Broome to Darwin tour in June 2019

I'm glad you offer the 5 day tour. We got to see so much. I was very happy with our guide, Danielle, the tour vehicle was comfortable and i was happy with the accommodation- glad to not have to sleep in a swag and Mt Bundy was great. The activities were fantastic and i loved being able to swim (where safe). I loved not having to worry about anything and i could just relax and enjoy the trip.

Gillian. Scheduled Kakadu tour in July 2019

I'm a happy customer. Our photography escort Andrew and guide David were great- we knew where we stood from the beginning which made for a smoothly run tour (smiley face). Overall, rooms were comfortable, on the road lunches were great and the 6WD coach was the best- very comfortable. Time allocation was very good. We got to see all the major sites in a jam packed tour, which was very well organised.

Carolyn. Red Centre photo tour in April 2019

Danielle, once again a big hug and than you for all your kindness which helped make our trip a memorable experience and great lesson of Aussie wildlife. It wouldn't be the same without you.

Jacek and family. Private Kakadu family tour in July 2018

at the Birdsville Pub. Photo courtesy of Helen Jensen

Many thanks for a great holiday. Highlights were Karijini tourist centre, fabulous wildflowers, Karijini ecolodge, tour of Tom Price. Danielle was efficient and organised with our booking. Davis was well organised, fascinating, friendly, informative and knowledgeable about the localareas we visited and a pleasure to be with. He was also flexible when needed. The vehicle was capacious. Our individual needs were well catered for....when some of us didn't want to climb down into gorges, we felt comfortable to wait until the others got back.

Cath and Libby. Private Pilbara tour in July 2017

In many ways, the tour exceeded my expectations. Danni is very knowledgeable about the indigenous people of Kakadu and the environment. Her respect for the people, their art and their customs is inspirational. And her knowledgeof the beautiful birds of the region was astounding ! She is also a friendly travelling companion with a great sense of humour. The entire tour was superb. The stand outs for me included Fogg Dam, the Aboriginal cultural experience, the Warradjan Cultural centre and the Yellow Waters daybreak cruise. The bird watching (with Danni's knowledge guiding me) was a new experience for me- one that i will retain. Very enjoyable.

Darryl. Kakadu private tour in Aug 2018

Opportunities to see practically everything in the area toured. Our guide was full of information and responsive to requests. Good accommodation considering the locations. Your tour made it possible to see isolated places that we have heard about. It would have been otherwise difficult to see so many places so effortlessly and comfortably. A great tour!

Jeff and Jill. Scheduled Legendary Outback Tracks tour in Oct 2019

Group at the Bungle Bunglesin the Kimberley. Photo courtesy of Andrew Goodall

Dear Danielle. We have now returned to Switzerland and i wanted to send you a short note to thank you for the great time we had in Kakadu National Park ! We really appreciated the perfect logistics as well as your insights. Those two days were a highlight of our trip to Australia ! And thank you also for the kind attention at the occasion of our anniversary !

Fabien. Private Kakadu tour in Aug 2018